互联网名称与数字地址分配机构(ICANN) 已停止接受新通用顶级域名(gTLD)申请。如您有意于往后申请新顶级域名,请与我们联络。我们可为您及早度身订造最佳的新顶级域名申请及营运方案。

顶级域名(TLD)是域名的最后一个部份,即网站或电子邮件地址最后一点之后的字母。现时在网上流通的顶级域名有超过二百个,包括广为人知,三个字符的.com及.org与及两个字符的国家及地区顶级域名如.hk(香港)和.cn(中国)。于2012年底,除了现有二百多个顶级域名外,我们将会见到新顶级域名在网上流通。

2012年1月起,你可以申请营办你自选的顶级域名;你更可选择申请以英文、中文或其他语言书写的顶级域名。例如你所选的顶级域名为「.我的名字」,你的网站地址则可名为「http://www.我的名字」;而你的电邮地址则可为「me@电邮.我的名字」。在申请营办成功后,你可开放你的顶级域名提供域名注册服务,又或将域名分配予你公司或组织的成员使用。


你为何要有自己的顶级域名?

你要保护及推广你的品牌。你的网站或电邮地址可以你的品牌名字作结尾。
你可拥有简短、突出而又易​​记的网站或电子邮件地址。
若营办得宜,顶级域名有一定投资价值。成功例子有.com及.org。
你高瞻远瞩,能用新顶级域名开创新服务或业务。
你想拥有以中文或其他语言书写的顶级域名。

HKIRC可成为你的申办伙伴!

我们与ICANN有长久而紧密的合作关系,对其运作程序了如指掌。
我们于2010年从ICANN成功申请中文顶级域名「.香港」之营运权,及后于2011年三月成功推出「.香港」的注册服务。
我们熟悉香港的营运环境,更清楚你的需要。相比其他外国顾问公司,我们能更直截了当及有效地与你沟通合作,省时便利。
HKIRC为香港特别行政区政府指定专责管理香港地区顶级域名「.hk」及「.香港」的非牟利机构。我们有多年管理香港其中一个互联网关键基础设施的经验。
新顶级域名的《申请人指南》冗长艰深,而整个申请程序由九至二十个月不等。我们有能力为你从头到尾办理所有有关事务,与ICANN人员于不同国际会议上会晤及交涉,省却你亲自出差及交涉的烦恼及困难。
申请成功后,我们可代理人有关的委派程序及技术考核。我们更可成为你新顶级域名的注册营运商。我们营运「.香港」及「.香港」之注册多年,及具有处理ICANN的顶级域名委派程序及技术考核的相关经验。
ICANN的新顶级域名申请程序为互联网业内的最新发展机遇,你需要一家有经验​​、专业而又熟悉ICANN运作程序的机构作为你的伙伴。
我们收费相宜。

Currently, the new gTLD application program from ICANN has been closed. Please contact us and share with us your plan for applying for your own TLD at the next opportunity available. We are more than happy to plan ahead with you and provide you with our proposal and recommendations.

Top Level Domain (TLD) is the last part, or the part to the right of the rightmost dot “.” of a website and email address. Currently, there are 200+ top level domains online, for instance, the famous three-letter TLD like .com and .org, and other two-letter TLD representing countries and territories like .hk (Hong Kong) and .cn (China). Later in 2012, this last part of the Internet website and email addresses will not be limited to the existing 200+ names.

You can apply for your own TLD of your choice in English, Chinese and other languages. If the TLD of your choice is “.myname”, your website can have an address like http://www.myname and your email address can become me@mail.myname. You can let customers register their domain names under your TLD at a price, or simply distribute the names to members of your organisation.


Why you might consider having your own TLD?

You want to protect and market your brand. Names of your websites will have your brand name at the end; your email addresses as well
Outstanding, shorter, and easier to remember web and email addresses.
Some TLD are proven to have good investment value, like .com or .org.
You are futuristic and can come up with innovative uses of the new TLD.
You want your own TLD in Chinese or other languages.

HKIRC can help with the application of your new TLD

We have close working relationship with ICANN and are familiar with the ICANN procedures.
We successfully applied for the new .香港 (Chinese characters for “Hong Kong”)TLD in 2010 from ICANN. The new TLD was also launched successfully in March 2011.
We are based in Hong Kong. We speak your language and understand your business operations better than others. You save a lot of cost and time compared with using an overseas consultant.
HKIRC is the Hong Kong government designated non-profit-making organization managing the Hong Kong country-code TLD .hk and .香港. We have years of experience in administering a critical Internet infrastructure for Hong Kong.
You do not have to go through the 300+ pages Applicant Guidebook and attend to the application process that could last from 9 to 20 months. We will do that for you.
You will have the peace of mind and be rest assured that you have us on your side for all the liaisons with ICANN. We will be the one managing the time-zone difference with the US-based ICANN and traveling to meetings for you.
Once the application succeeds, we can take care of the technical delegation process and be your registry operator. We are experienced in the process and have been running the registry for .hk and .香港 for years.
The ICANN New gTLD process is a new and latest development of the Internet; it is important to get somebody who possesses the track record and expertise, someone who understands the ICANN operations to help.
We offer competitive price.