Discover HKIRC

About Us

About HKIRC

 

Hong Kong Internet Registration Corporation Limited (HKIRC) is a not-for-profit and non-statutory corporation designated by the HKSAR Government to administer the registration of Internet domain names under .hk and .香港 country-code top level domains. HKIRC provides registration services through its registrars for domain names ending with .com.hk, .org.hk, .gov.hk, .edu.hk, .net.hk, .idv.hk, 公司.香港, .組織.香港, .政府.香港, .教育.香港, .網絡.香港, .個人.香港, .hk and .香港.

 

HKIRC Corporate Leaflet

 

Spamvertising / Phishing Leaflet

 

 

Mission Statement

 

HKIRC is a not-for-profit organization that is committed to providing, and supervising the provision of .hk and .香港 Internet domain names registration, resolution and related services in an uninterrupted, effective, customer-centric and sustainable manner. In addition, HKIRC promotes Hong Kong as an inclusive, secure, innovative and international city for the Internet and encourages the use of Internet and the related technologies.

 

Objectives

 

HKIRC is committed to serve the Internet community of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, as well as the global Internet community, in relation to the administration of domain names under the .hk and .香港 country-code top-level domains. The objectives of HKIRC are:

 

  • to promote Hong Kong as an international centre for e-commerce and to encourage for the benefit of the Hong Kong community a better understanding and use of the Internet and related technology;
  • to develop the administration of Internet domain names in Hong Kong;
  • to administer a registration system for all levels of Internet domain names under the Hong Kong country code .hk and its other equivalents and to establish and develop a self-regulatory framework in respect of such registration system;
  • to accredit and monitor the performance of registrars providing services for registration of all levels of Internet domain names under the .hk and .香港;
  • to administer and manage the allocation and assignment of Internet Protocol addresses in Hong Kong;
  • to liaise with local and international bodies on issues relating to the development and administration of domain name systems and Internet Protocol addresses;
  • to develop and establish a policy framework for the development and administration of Internet domain names under the .hk and its other equivalents; and
  • to establish appropriate complaints handling and dispute resolution processes which provide for conciliation or redress of grievances on matters associated with the administration or use of Internet domain names under the .hk and its other equivalents.

 

Document Download

發掘HKIRC

關於 HKIRC

關於 HKIRC

 

香港互聯網註冊管理有限公司(HKIRC)為一非牟利及非法定組織,由香港特區政府指定,專責執行香港地區頂級域名(即'.hk'及'.香港')的註冊及管理工作。HKIRC透過其下之註冊服務機構以提供所有'.com.hk'、'.org.hk'、'.gov.hk'、'.edu.hk'、'.net.hk'、'.idv.hk'、'.公司.香港'、'.組織.香港'、'.政府.香港'、'.教育.香港'、'.網絡.香港'、'.個人.香港' 、’.hk’ 及'.香港' 的域名註冊服務。

 

HKIRC企業簡介

 

預防網上騙案

 

 

公司使命

 

香港互聯網註冊管理有限公司是一非牟利機構,本著暢通無阻、有效可靠、以客為尊及持續經營為宗旨,致力提供及監管其他服務供應商提供 .hk及 .香港 域名註冊、域名解析及相關服務。此外,HKIRC致力推動香港成為網絡共融,安全,創新及國際城市,並鼓勵使用互聯網及相關科技。

 

公司宗旨

 

香港互聯網註冊管理有限公司致力為本港及全球的互聯網社群提供香港地區頂級域名 ( 即 '.hk'及'.香港' ) 的註冊及管理服務。公司宗旨為:

 

  • 推動香港成為國際電子商貿中心,並鼓勵公眾加深認識及使用互聯網及有關科技;
  • 發展 '.hk' 域名的註冊及行政服務;
  • 管理各香港地區頂級及相關域名類別 ( 即 '.hk'及'.香港' ) 的註冊系統,並為有關系統建立自律機制;
  • 委任註冊服務機構以提供香港地區頂級及相關域名類別 ( 即 '.hk'及'.香港' )的註冊服務和監督其服務表現;
  • 管理及編配香港的互聯網協議地址 (Internet Protocol addresses) 服務;
  • 與本港及國際組織就域名系統及互聯網協議地址 (Internet Protocol addresses) 服務的管理及發展等保持聯繫;
  • 為香港地區頂級及相關域名類別建立行政及發展政策機制;
  • 為香港地區頂級及相關域名類別建立合適的投訴處理及爭議解決機制,為涉及香港地區頂級及相關域名類別的訴訟提供可行的和解或賠償建議方案。

 

文件下載