Our Services

Registry Services

Self Photos / Files - newgtld_banner_eng

 

 

New TLD

 

Since late 2013, more than 1,000 new Top Level Domains (TLDs) are being introduced to the Internet, forever changing the landscape of online naming and branding strategy. TLD is the last part, or the part to the right of the rightmost dot “.” of a website and email address. For instance, “.hk” is the TLD for Hong Kong.

 

HKIRC is a veteran organisation in the domain name industry offering secure and high-availability technical infrastructure, reliable TLD operations, trustworthy domain name registration services, and strategic domain name consulting services for the Hong Kong community.

 

HKIRC’s area of expertise:

 
Advisory

We provide advisory service to Hong Kong companies and Internet users on domain name related issues.
 
TLD Registry Operations
 
We can help run your TLD. We have 10+years of experience in managing .hk, one of the most secure and reliable TLDs.
 
New TLD Application
 
We have proven track record with successful new TLD application and we are your preferred partner if you want to start a new TLD. 

Currently, the new gTLD application program from ICANN has been closed. Please contact us and share with us your plan for applying for your own TLD at the next opportunity available. We are more than happy to plan ahead with you and provide you with our proposal and recommendations.

Top Level Domain (TLD) is the last part, or the part to the right of the rightmost dot “.” of a website and email address. Currently, there are 200+ top level domains online, for instance, the famous three-letter TLD like .com and .org, and other two-letter TLD representing countries and territories like .hk (Hong Kong) and .cn (China). Later in 2012, this last part of the Internet website and email addresses will not be limited to the existing 200+ names. You can apply for your own TLD of your choice in English, Chinese and other languages. If the TLD of your choice is “.myname”, your website can have an address like http://www.myname and your email address can become me@mail.myname. You can let customers register their domain names under your TLD at a price, or simply distribute the names to members of your organisation.


Why you might consider having your own TLD?

 

  • You want to protect and market your brand. Names of your websites will have your brand name at the end; your email addresses as well
  • Outstanding, shorter, and easier to remember web and email addresses.
  • Some TLD are proven to have good investment value, like .com or .org.
  • You are futuristic and can come up with innovative uses of the new TLD.
  • You want your own TLD in Chinese or other languages.

 

HKIRC can help with the application of your new TLD

 

  • We have close working relationship with ICANN and are familiar with the ICANN procedures.
  • We successfully applied for the new .香港 (Chinese characters for “Hong Kong”)TLD in 2010 from ICANN. The new TLD was also launched successfully in March 2011.
  • We are based in Hong Kong. We speak your language and understand your business operations better than others. You save a lot of cost and time compared with using an overseas consultant.
  • HKIRC is the Hong Kong government designated non-profit-making organization managing the Hong Kong country-code TLD .hk and .香港. We have years of experience in administering a critical Internet infrastructure for Hong Kong.
  • You do not have to go through the 300+ pages Applicant Guidebook and attend to the application process that could last from 9 to 20 months. We will do that for you.
  • You will have the peace of mind and be rest assured that you have us on your side for all the liaisons with ICANN. We will be the one managing the time-zone difference with the US-based ICANN and traveling to meetings for you.
  • Once the application succeeds, we can take care of the technical delegation process and be your registry operator. We are experienced in the process and have been running the registry for .hk and .香港 for years.
  • The ICANN New gTLD process is a new and latest development of the Internet; it is important to get somebody who possesses the track record and expertise, someone who understands the ICANN operations to help.
  • We offer competitive price.
 
Domain Name Management Consultancy

We can navigate you through the internet namespace and help you manage your domain name portfolio. HKIRC is based in Hong Kong; we speak your language and understand your business needs better than others. Mandated to promote the use of internet in Hong Kong, HKIRC as a non-profit organisation can offer the most cost-effective solutions you will find in the market.

Welcome to contact us via info@hkirc.hk or call 2319 2303 for further information.

相關服務

註冊服務

Self Photos / Files - newgtld_banner_zho

 

 

新頂級域名

 

頂級域名為每個網站及電郵地址的最後部份,或指在一網址最右的「.」之後的部份,譬如 .香港 是代表香港的頂級域名。由2013年底起,逾千個新的頂級域名將在網絡世界中相繼面世,為互聯網的命名系統及品牌策略帶來翻天覆地的改變。

 

香港互聯網註冊管理有限公司 (HKIRC)具有豐富的域名行業經驗,具備安全、高效的技術設施,及能提供可靠及值得信賴的域名操作系統和註冊服務。HKIRC現為本地社群提供域名策略及諮詢服務。

 
HKIRC的專業範疇:
 
域名諮詢
 
任何有關域名的查詢,我們都非常樂意為您解答。
 
頂級域名註冊及營運
 
憑藉本公司超過十年的頂級域名管理經驗,我們會竭盡所能協助您營辦一個既安全及可靠的頂級域名。
 
申請全新頂級域名
 
我們具備申辦新頂級域名的成功經驗,是您的合作夥伴首選。
 

互聯網名稱與數字地址分配機構(ICANN) 已停止接受新通用頂級域名(gTLD)申請。如您有意於往後申請新頂級域名,請與我們聯絡。我們可為您及早度身訂造最佳的新頂級域名申請及營運方案。

 

頂級域名(TLD)是域名的最後一個部份,即網站或電子郵件地址最後一點之後的字母。現時在網上流通的頂級域名有超過二百個,包括廣為人知,三個字符的.com及.org與及兩個字符的國家及地區頂級域名如.hk(香港)和.cn(中國)。於2012年底,除了現有二百多個頂級域名外,我們將會見到新頂級域名在網上流通。

 

2012年1月起,你可以申請營辦你自選的頂級域名;你更可選擇申請以英文、中文或其他語言書寫的頂級域名。例如你所選的頂級域名為「.我的名字」,你的網站地址則可名為「http://www.我的名字」;而你的電郵地址則可為「me@電郵.我的名字」。在申請營辦成功後,你可開放你的頂級域名提供域名註冊服務,又或將域名分配予你公司或組織的成員使用。

 

你為何要有自己的頂級域名?

 

  • 你要保護及推廣你的品牌。你的網站或電郵地址可以你的品牌名字作結尾。
  • 你可擁有簡短、突出而又易記的網站或電子郵件地址。
  • 若營辦得宜,頂級域名有一定投資價值。成功例子有.com及.org。
  • 你高瞻遠矚,能用新頂級域名開創新服務或業務。
  • 你想擁有以中文或其他語言書寫的頂級域名。
 

HKIRC可成為你的申辦夥伴!

 

  • 我們與ICANN有長久而緊密的合作關係,對其運作程序瞭如指掌。
  • 我們於2010年從ICANN成功申請中文頂級域名「.香港」之營運權,及後於2011年三月成功推出「.香港」的註冊服務。
  • 我們熟悉香港的營運環境,更清楚你的需要。相比其他外國顧問公司,我們能更直截了當及有效地與你溝通合作,省時便利。
  • HKIRC為香港特別行政區政府指定專責管理香港地區頂級域名「.hk」及「.香港」的非牟利機構。我們有多年管理香港其中一個互聯網關鍵基礎設施的經驗。
  • 新頂級域名的《申請人指南》冗長艱深,而整個申請程序由九至二十個月不等。我們有能力為你從頭到尾辦理所有有關事務,與ICANN人員於不同國際會議上會晤及交涉,省卻你親自出差及交涉的煩惱及困難。
  • 申請成功後,我們可代理有關的委派程序及技術考核。我們更可成為你新頂級域名的註冊營運商。我們營運「.hk」及「.香港」之註冊多年,及具有處理ICANN的頂級域名委派程序及技術考核的相關經驗。
  • ICANN的新頂級域名申請程序為互聯網業內的最新發展機遇,你需要一家有經驗、專業而又熟悉ICANN運作程序的機構作為你的夥伴。
  • 我們收費相宜。
 
域名管理顧問服務

我們可為您管理和整合您的互聯網域名組合,助您更有效管理您的網上品牌。HKIRC是一間非弁利機構,肩負起推動本地互聯網普及化的使命,提供具成本效益的服務予客群。HKIRC紮根於香港,絕對明白您的業務及市場需要。
 
歡迎透過info@hkirc.hk或致電2319 2303與我們聯絡以獲取更多資訊。